## CHILTERNS CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE

Clerk: Alan Goodrum

Treasurer: Alison Howes, CPFA

Chiltern District Council, King George V Road,

Amersham, Bucks. HP6 5AW

Telephone: Amersham (01494) 729000

Our Ref: Mr B Wearing Direct Line: 01494 732145

7 December 2007

## TO: THE CHAIRMAN AND MEMBERS OF THE CHILTERNS CREMATORIUM JOINT COMMITTEE

Dear Sir/Madam.

I hereby give you notice that a meeting of the Joint Committee will be held on Monday 17 December 2007 at 2.15pm at Chiltern Council Offices, King George V Road, Amersham, Bucks in Members Room 2.

For agenda see below.

Yours faithfully, ALAN GOODRUM Clerk to the Joint Committee

## REVISED AGENDA

- 1. To sign the Minutes of the meeting of the Joint Committee held on 2 July 2007 (previously circulated).
- 2. Apologies for Absence.
- 3. Declarations of Interest.
- 4. Open report (and appendix 1) of the Clerk to the Joint Committee and the Superintendent (Pages 1-5).
  - 1. Annual Conference
  - 2. Liaison Meeting with Persons Taking Services and Funeral Directors
  - 3. Service Plan 2007 2008
  - 4. Crematorium Regulations
  - 5. Collier and Catley: Claim for Extension of Time
- 5. Open Report (and appendix) of the Treasurer (Pages 6-17)
  - 1. Capital Expenditure
  - 2. Fees and Charges
  - 3. Revenue

Continued...

Support Officer: (; email)

- 6. That under Section 100(A)(4) of the Local Government Act 1972 the public be excluded from the meeting for the following items of business on the grounds that they involve the likely disclosure of exempt information as defined in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Act
- 7. Private Report (and appendices) of the Officers.(Pages 1-32)
  - 51. Crematorium Emissions Abatement
  - 52 Future Strategic Business Plan: Second Chapel in Aylesbury
- 8. Date and time of next meeting. Members have agreed to locate meetings at Amersham,

Aylesbury and High Wycombe on a rotation basis. The next meeting will be held at Aylesbury

Circulation

Circulation:

Councillor Kevin McPartland

David Thompson

Councillor Graham Sussum

" John Warder

Councillor Mrs Audrey Jones

Bill Jennings

**Aylesbury Vale District Council** 

**Chiltern District Council** 

**Wycombe District Council** 

Support Officer: (; email)